Iowa First-Time Home Buyer Programs 2026
Quick Answer: The Iowa Finance Authority (IFA) runs two mortgage programs, FirstHome for first-time buyers and Homes for Iowans for first-time and repeat buyers.
Full answer and how we checked it
For loan reservations made on or after November 2, 2026, both offer a choice of a 3% second mortgage (up to $10,000) or a 5% second mortgage (up to $15,000). These are repayable loans, not grants: no monthly payments, but due when you sell, refinance or pay off the first mortgage. IFA's old Plus grant ended for new reservations on that date. The only statewide grant left is IFA's $5,000 Military Homeownership Assistance grant. Locally, Davenport offers a grant of up to $10,000, Iowa City up to $24,999, and Cedar Rapids's forgivable program is closed until March 2027. For how Iowa compares with other states, see our national first-time home buyer grants guide.
This guide is for: people buying their first home in Iowa, and anyone searching for an "Iowa first-time home buyer grant" who wants to know what the Iowa Finance Authority and the larger cities actually offer after IFA's November 2026 changes.
Data note: Grantsights checked IFA's Down Payment and Closing Costs Programs page (opens in a new tab), FirstHome page (opens in a new tab), Military Homeownership Assistance page (opens in a new tab), Mortgage Credit Certificate page (opens in a new tab), IFA's 2026 income and purchase price limits (effective June 9, 2026) and its September 17 and October 23, 2026 bulletins against the City of Cedar Rapids, City of Iowa City, City of Davenport and Polk County homebuyer pages on November 3, 2026. Iowa's county medians below are 2020-2024 ACS owner estimates from Census QuickFacts, so they run lower than what homes are selling for in 2026.
In this guide (10 sections)
- Iowa Home Buyer Programs Compared (2026)
- IFA Income and Purchase Price Limits by County (June 9, 2026)
- How Far IFA's 3% and 5% Options Go in Iowa's Biggest Counties
- Local Help in Des Moines, Cedar Rapids, Davenport and Iowa City
- FHA, VA and USDA Loans Under IFA
- What IFA Doesn't Tell You on Its Program Pages
- Common Mistakes and Red Flags for Iowa Buyers
- How to Apply for IFA Help, Step by Step
- What to Do If Funds Run Out or You're Denied
- Sources
Iowa Home Buyer Programs Compared (2026)
Iowa buyers have 2 IFA mortgage programs, 1 statewide military grant and 4 local programs to weigh, and only two of the seven are true grants. Here's how they stood on November 3, 2026, the day after IFA's changes took effect.
| Iowa program | Run by | Type | Amount | Repayment terms | First-time buyer rule | Credit minimum | Funding status (as stated by agency) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FirstHome | IFA | First mortgage, 25 or 30-year (lender-delivered) | Up to $566,000 price ($692,000 in targeted areas) | Regular monthly payments | No primary residence in 3 years, or eligible military, or targeted-area purchase | 640 | No pause posted |
| Homes for Iowans | IFA | First mortgage | Up to $692,000 price | Regular monthly payments | First-time and repeat buyers allowed | 640 | No pause posted |
| IFA 3% second mortgage | IFA | Repayable deferred loan | 3% of price, up to $10,000 | No monthly payments; due on sale, refinance or first-mortgage payoff | Same as the first mortgage | 640 | New option for reservations on or after Nov. 2, 2026 |
| IFA 5% second mortgage | IFA | Repayable deferred loan | 5% of price, up to $15,000 | Same as above; can't be subordinated | Same as the first mortgage | 640 | Cap updated for reservations on or after Nov. 2, 2026 |
| Military Homeownership Assistance | IFA | Grant | $5,000 | None | Eligible service members, veterans and surviving spouses | Lender's | $1,110,000 left for fiscal 2027 as of Nov. 2, 2026 |
| Mortgage Credit Certificate | IFA | Federal tax credit | 50% of yearly mortgage interest, up to $2,000 a year | Recapture tax may apply | First-time | n/a | No funding for new certificates |
| Home Buyer Down Payment Grant | City of Davenport | Grant | Up to $10,000 | None stated in city flyer | No home owned in 3 years | Not published | City page live; funding level not stated |
| Down Payment Assistance | City of Iowa City | Not stated on city page | Up to $24,999 | Ask the city | No principal residence in 3 years | Lender's (GreenState or Hills) | Page says "apply now" |
| First Time Home Buyer Program | City of Cedar Rapids | Forgivable loan | 10% of price, up to $14,999 | 20% forgiven each year over 5 years | No home owned in 3 years | Not published | Closed June 5, 2026; next round expected March 2027 |
Sources: IFA program pages, 2026 limits and bulletins; City of Davenport, City of Iowa City and City of Cedar Rapids program pages. All checked November 3, 2026.
The honest summary: IFA's second mortgage is real help with the cash you need at closing, but it's a lien you'll pay back in full, with no forgiveness clock. If you refinance in 2 years when rates drop, that $10,000 or $15,000 comes due. Davenport's grant and Cedar Rapids's forgivable loan are the only programs in this guide that can disappear on their own.
Get grant deadline alerts by email
About once a week, we email a short list of open grant calls with real deadlines from different funders. It isn't limited to the programs in this guide.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.
IFA Income and Purchase Price Limits by County (June 9, 2026)
IFA uses one statewide income limit of $171,360 for Homes for Iowans and county-by-county limits for FirstHome. According to IFA's 2026 Homeownership Program Income and Purchase Price Limits, effective June 9, 2026, the FirstHome purchase price limit is $566,000 in most of the state and $692,000 in targeted census tracts; Homes for Iowans uses $692,000 everywhere.
| County (most populous first) | FirstHome, 1-2 people | FirstHome, 3+ people | Targeted tracts, 1-2 people | Targeted tracts, 3+ people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Polk (Des Moines) | $116,400 | $133,860 | $139,680 | $162,960 |
| Linn (Cedar Rapids) | $105,300 | $121,095 | $126,360 | $147,420 |
| Scott (Davenport) | $102,100 | $117,415 | $122,520 | $142,940 |
| Johnson (Iowa City) | $121,400 | $139,610 | $145,680 | $169,960 |
| Black Hawk (Waterloo) | $102,515 | $117,892 | $122,520 | $142,940 |
| Dallas | $116,400 | $133,860 | No targeted tracts | No targeted tracts |
| Woodbury (Sioux City) | $102,100 | $117,415 | $122,520 | $142,940 |
| Story (Ames) | $122,400 | $140,760 | $146,880 | $171,360 |
| Dubuque | $106,300 | $122,245 | $127,560 | $148,820 |
| Pottawattamie (Council Bluffs) | $114,000 | $131,100 | $136,800 | $159,600 |
| Homes for Iowans (statewide, any household size) | $171,360 | $171,360 | n/a | n/a |
Source: IFA, "2026 Homeownership Program Income and Purchase Price Limits," effective June 9, 2026, linked from IFA's Homeownership Resources page (opens in a new tab). Counties are listed by size, using the Census Bureau's July 1, 2025 population estimates. Targeted tracts are specific census tracts within each county; use IFA's Eligibility Quick Check to see if an address qualifies.
Two things stand out. First, Homes for Iowans has a limit so high ($171,360 for any household size) that most Iowa households qualify, which is why it's the natural choice for repeat buyers or higher earners. Second, buying in a targeted tract changes three things at once: no first-time rule, a 20% higher income limit, and the $692,000 price cap.
How Far IFA's 3% and 5% Options Go in Iowa's Biggest Counties
IFA's two options aren't close to equal, and Grantsights analysis of IFA's new terms against U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts median home values (2020-2024 ACS) shows the 3% option doesn't even cover FHA's 3.5% minimum down payment on a median-priced Iowa home, while the 5% option covers it with roughly $2,500 to $4,200 left toward closing costs.
| County | Median value of owner-occupied homes | 3% option (cap $10,000) | 5% option (cap $15,000) | 3.5% FHA down payment | 5% option minus down payment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Iowa (statewide) | $208,000 | $6,240 | $10,400 | $7,280 | $3,120 |
| Polk | $262,100 | $7,863 | $13,105 | $9,174 | $3,931 |
| Linn | $214,300 | $6,429 | $10,715 | $7,501 | $3,214 |
| Scott | $222,000 | $6,660 | $11,100 | $7,770 | $3,330 |
| Johnson | $308,600 | $9,258 | $15,000 (capped) | $10,801 | $4,199 |
| Black Hawk | $188,900 | $5,667 | $9,445 | $6,612 | $2,833 |
| Dallas | $355,600 | $10,000 (capped) | $15,000 (capped) | $12,446 | $2,554 |
| Story | $258,700 | $7,761 | $12,935 | $9,054 | $3,881 |
Calculation: median value times 3% or 5%, capped at IFA's limits; FHA minimum down payment of 3.5% from HUD's loans page (opens in a new tab). IFA figures the percentage on the lower of the price or appraised value. Medians are 2020-2024 ACS values, which run below 2026 sale prices.
The takeaway: on a median home almost anywhere in Iowa, the 5% option is the one that gets an FHA buyer to the closing table. The caps only bite in Johnson and Dallas counties, where prices top $300,000. IFA's pages don't explain why a buyer would pick 3% over 5%; ask your lender whether the first-mortgage rate differs between them before you choose.
Local Help in Des Moines, Cedar Rapids, Davenport and Iowa City
Iowa's 4 largest metros each handle down payment help differently: one county loan, one closed city loan, one city grant and one city program open now.
Des Moines and Polk County
Polk County's board announced on May 9, 2023 that it had committed $5 million to a down payment program offering a $30,000 deferred loan at 0% interest, administered by the Neighborhood Finance Corporation through participating lenders. According to Polk County's announcement (opens in a new tab), buyers need household income at or below 80% of area median income, eight hours of homebuyer education, and a fixed-rate first mortgage; the loan is repaid when the home is sold, stops being your main residence, or in some cases on refinance. The announcement says the program runs "as long as funds are available," and Grantsights didn't find a newer county notice on remaining funds, so ask a participating lender whether money is left. Grantsights didn't find a separate City of Des Moines down payment program for the general public as of November 3, 2026.
Cedar Rapids: up to $14,999 forgivable loan (closed)
The City of Cedar Rapids First Time Home Buyer Program (opens in a new tab) gives 10% of the purchase price, up to $14,999, as a forgivable loan; buyers at or below 50% of area median income get the full $14,999 regardless of price. One-fifth is forgiven on each closing anniversary over 5 years. The rules, from the city's page:
- Closed June 5, 2026. The city expects the next funding round in March 2027 and says the program opens every March until funds run out.
- 80% of area median income limits (chart updated June 1, 2025): $56,950 for one person, $65,050 for two, $73,200 for three and $81,300 for four.
- A $219,000 maximum purchase price, a home inside city limits and outside the 100-year flood plain, and a city Housing Quality Standards inspection.
- At least $1,000 in non-retirement assets, a buyer contribution of $500 to $5,000 depending on assets, and housing costs no higher than 31% of income.
Davenport: up to $10,000 grant
The City of Davenport's Home Buyer Down Payment Grant Program (opens in a new tab) pays up to 50% of the lender's minimum down payment plus up to 100% of reasonable closing costs, capped at $10,000, as a grant. The city's flyer, revised December 3, 2025, lists 80% income limits of $50,150 for one person, $57,300 for two, $64,450 for three and $71,600 for four, requires homebuyer counseling, a fixed-rate mortgage, a home outside the flood plain and a visual lead assessment, and warns that the process can take up to 6 weeks. No co-signers are allowed.
Iowa City: up to $24,999
The City of Iowa City's Down Payment Assistance page (opens in a new tab) offers up to $24,999 from federal CDBG and HOME funds, paired with a mortgage from GreenState Credit Union or Hills Bank. Income limits effective June 1, 2026 are $68,000 for one person, $77,700 for two, $87,400 for three and $97,100 for four. The home must be in city limits, out of the flood plain, and priced at $285,000 or less. You'll need $250 of your own money, 2 months of payments in reserve, under $75,000 in non-retirement assets, and a HUD-approved education course through Horizons, which the lenders pay for. The city's page doesn't state whether the help is a grant or a forgivable loan, so ask the program contact before you sign.
FHA, VA and USDA Loans Under IFA
IFA's FirstHome page says FHA, VA, USDA and conventional loans can all sit under its programs, and that some loans need only 3% down with reduced mortgage insurance for borrowers under 80% of area median income. IFA also says your credit score doesn't change the FirstHome interest rate.
- FHA loans in Iowa: 3.5% down is the floor, according to HUD's loans page (opens in a new tab). The IFA 5% option covers it on most Iowa homes.
- VA: the VA purchase loan page (opens in a new tab) says many veterans can buy with no down payment if the price doesn't exceed appraised value. Iowa veterans may be able to add IFA's $5,000 military grant on top, if they meet its service-date rules.
- USDA guaranteed loans: USDA Rural Development's guaranteed loan page (opens in a new tab) covers homes in eligible rural areas for households earning up to 115% of area median income. Much of Iowa outside its metro areas is USDA-eligible.
The national guide compares the loan types in more detail, and our USDA housing grants guide covers USDA's direct loans and repair grants for rural Iowa.
What IFA Doesn't Tell You on Its Program Pages
Grantsights compared IFA's program pages with its September and October 2026 bulletins and its MCC page and found 5 points buyers should understand before they reserve a loan.
- The grant option is gone, and old ads haven't caught up. Per the September 17, 2026 IFA bulletin, the Plus grant isn't available for new reservations on or after November 2, 2026. Lender pages and articles still describe a "$2,500 grant." If a lender quotes one now, ask whether your loan was reserved before November 2.
- The second mortgage never forgives. IFA's pages say there are no monthly payments, but repayment is due on sale, refinance or payoff of the first mortgage, and the loan can't be subordinated. That means a later refinance has to pay it off. IFA's pages also don't list an interest rate on the second mortgage, so get that in writing from your lender.
- The MCC isn't available. IFA's MCC page still describes a credit worth 50% of yearly mortgage interest, up to $2,000 a year, but says "there is currently no funding available for new Mortgage Credit Certificates." Don't let anyone build it into your budget.
- Homebuyer education is mandatory for FirstHome. The FirstHome page says education is required for all borrowers, not just one. IFA's resources page lists online options, including Finally Home!, Freddie Mac CreditSmart and Fannie Mae HomeView.
- Recapture tax can apply to FirstHome. FirstHome is a mortgage revenue bond program, and IFA's MCC page explains that recapture depends on whether you sell at a gain, your income in the year of sale, and whether you sell within 9 years. The IRS caps the recapture amount at half of your gain, per the Form 8828 instructions. IFA even posts a "Request for Recapture Tax Reimbursement" form for borrowers who end up paying it.
One thing IFA does well that its pages mention only briefly: FirstHome borrowers can ask for a free Iowa Title Guaranty owner's certificate at closing, which covers legal costs if a title problem turns up later. Ask for it; it costs nothing.
Common Mistakes and Red Flags for Iowa Buyers
Iowa buyers tend to trip on 6 avoidable errors, most of them about which program and which option to choose.
- Assuming the old grant still exists. A common mistake right now is budgeting around a grant that ended November 2, 2026. Only the military grant and Davenport's city grant remain.
- Picking 3% when you need 5%. On a median Iowa home, the 3% option leaves an FHA buyer about $1,000 short of the down payment alone.
- Combining programs that don't stack. IFA says FirstHome assistance can't be combined with Homes for Iowans assistance. The military grant is the exception; it works with either.
- Missing the military grant's prior-approval rule. According to the Military Homeownership Assistance program page, the $5,000 grant must be approved before closing, and $1,110,000 remained for fiscal 2027 as of November 2, 2026. Ask your lender about it at application, not at the closing table.
- Underestimating city timelines. Davenport warns its process can take up to 6 weeks, and Cedar Rapids requires a city inspection with repairs completed before closing. Build that into your purchase agreement.
- Paying for "grant access." A red flag is any person or site charging a fee to unlock Iowa housing grants. The FTC's government grant scams page (opens in a new tab) says real government agencies don't call demanding payment, and gift card or wire payments are a sure sign of fraud.
After you buy, our guide to home repair grants for low-income homeowners explains repair help, including city rehab programs like the ones Cedar Rapids and Davenport list beside their homebuyer pages.
How to Apply for IFA Help, Step by Step
Getting IFA assistance takes 6 steps, and every one of them runs through a participating lender rather than IFA itself.
- Run IFA's Eligibility Quick Check. It tells you whether your target address is in a targeted area, which changes your income and price limits and the first-time rule.
- Pick FirstHome or Homes for Iowans. First-time buyers under their county limit usually start with FirstHome; repeat buyers or households over the county limit use Homes for Iowans.
- Check your credit and ratios. You need a 640 score and a debt-to-income ratio no higher than 50% (45% if manually underwritten).
- Take homebuyer education. FirstHome requires it for every borrower; Iowa City, Davenport and Cedar Rapids require it too.
- Get pre-approved by an IFA participating lender and choose the 3% or 5% option. Veterans should ask for the military grant now, since it needs approval before closing.
- Add city help and close. Iowa City buyers apply online through the city's portal with a GreenState or Hills pre-approval; Davenport buyers call the city for an application. Move in within 60 days, as IFA requires.
For example, a couple in Des Moines (Polk County) earning $95,000 and buying a $260,000 home with an FHA FirstHome loan is under IFA's $116,400 Polk County limit for 2 people and far under the $566,000 price cap. The 5% option would give them $13,000 as a second mortgage, enough for the $9,100 down payment (3.5%) and about $3,900 toward closing costs. If they sell in year 7, the full $13,000 comes out of their sale proceeds. If one of them served on active duty after September 11, 2001 for at least 90 days, IFA's $5,000 military grant could cover more closing costs and never be repaid.
In eastern Iowa, the math in Davenport shows why a city grant matters. A single buyer earning $48,000, under Davenport's $50,150 limit, buying a $180,000 home with a 3.5% FHA down payment ($6,300) could get up to $3,150 (half the down payment) plus closing costs from the city, capped at $10,000, as a grant. If the city and the lender allow it to sit alongside IFA's 5% second loan, worth specifically $9,000 on that price, the two together would cover most of the cash needed, though only the city's share is free money. Ask both before you count on stacking them.
What to Do If Funds Run Out or You're Denied
IFA hasn't posted a funding pause for its 2 mortgage programs, but local money in Iowa runs on yearly cycles, and Cedar Rapids's June 5, 2026 closure is the clearest example.
- If a city program is closed: Cedar Rapids reopens each March. Ask the city to notify you, and use IFA's 5% option in the meantime.
- If you're over the FirstHome limit: Homes for Iowans allows up to $171,360 for any household size, with the same second-mortgage options.
- If your credit is under 640: a HUD-approved housing counselor can help you build a plan. Our guide on how to apply for grants as an individual explains how to spot paid "help" you don't need.
- If you need to rent a while longer: our rental assistance programs guide and HUD income limits guide show what's available while you save.
Iowa City's and Cedar Rapids's programs are paid for with federal HOME money; the HUD HOME program guide explains how that funding reaches cities, which can help you find a program in a smaller Iowa city. Buyers near the borders can compare our Missouri, Nebraska and South Dakota guides; Council Bluffs and Sioux City buyers often shop across the line.
To sort out which Iowa routes fit before you call a lender, try the free eligibility checker. It links you to official programs only, and it won't grant funds or apply to IFA for you.
Sources
- Iowa Finance Authority, Down Payment and Closing Costs Programs (opens in a new tab), FirstHome Program (opens in a new tab) and Homes for Iowans (opens in a new tab) (checked November 3, 2026)
- Iowa Finance Authority, 2026 Homeownership Program Income and Purchase Price Limits (opens in a new tab) (effective June 9, 2026) and 2026 Homeownership Program Overview (opens in a new tab)
- Iowa Finance Authority, Announces Updates to Down Payment Assistance Programs (opens in a new tab) (September 17, 2026) and Reminder: DPA Updates Take Effect November 2 (opens in a new tab) (October 23, 2026)
- Iowa Finance Authority, Military Homeownership Assistance Program (opens in a new tab) (funding as of November 2, 2026) and Mortgage Credit Certificate Program (opens in a new tab)
- Iowa Finance Authority, Homeownership Resources (opens in a new tab) and Homeownership Bulletins (opens in a new tab)
- City of Cedar Rapids, First Time Home Buyer Program (opens in a new tab) (closed June 5, 2026)
- City of Davenport, Housing Programs (opens in a new tab) and Down Payment Grant Program flyer (opens in a new tab) (revised December 3, 2025)
- City of Iowa City, Down Payment Assistance (opens in a new tab) (income limits effective June 1, 2026)
- Polk County, Polk County Funds $5 Million Down Payment Assistance Program (opens in a new tab) (May 9, 2023)
- IRS, Instructions for Form 8828, Recapture of Federal Mortgage Subsidy (opens in a new tab)
- HUD, Loans (FHA) (opens in a new tab)
- VA, VA purchase loan (opens in a new tab)
- USDA Rural Development guaranteed loan rules (opens in a new tab), as they apply to buyers in Iowa
- U.S. Census Bureau, QuickFacts: Iowa and its 5 largest counties (opens in a new tab) and Dallas, Woodbury, Story, Dubuque and Pottawattamie counties (opens in a new tab) (median value of owner-occupied homes, 2020-2024; population estimates July 1, 2025)
- FTC, Government Grant Scams (opens in a new tab)
Frequently Asked Questions
Is there a first-time home buyer grant in Iowa?
Not for most buyers anymore. The Iowa Finance Authority stopped offering its Plus grant for loan reservations made on or after November 2, 2026. What's left is a 3% or 5% second mortgage you repay when you sell, refinance or pay off the first mortgage. The one statewide grant still standing is IFA's $5,000 Military Homeownership Assistance grant for eligible service members, veterans and surviving spouses. Davenport also runs a city grant of up to $10,000.
How much down payment assistance does IFA give in 2026?
For reservations on or after November 2, 2026, IFA offers two second-mortgage options: 3% of the purchase price up to $10,000, or 5% of the purchase price up to $15,000. The percentage is figured on the lower of the price or the appraised value. There are no monthly payments, but the loan is due when you sell, refinance or pay off the first mortgage.
What are the Iowa Finance Authority income limits for 2026?
IFA's limits effective June 9, 2026 are $171,360 statewide for Homes for Iowans, for any household size. FirstHome limits vary by county: most rural counties are $102,100 to $102,515 for 1 to 2 people, Polk and Dallas counties are $116,400, and Story County is $122,400. Targeted census tracts run higher, up to $171,360 for 3 or more people in Story County.
What's the difference between FirstHome and Homes for Iowans?
FirstHome is for first-time buyers (no primary residence owned in 3 years), eligible military members, or anyone buying in a targeted area, and it has county income limits and a $566,000 price limit. Homes for Iowans is open to repeat buyers too, with one $171,360 income limit and a $692,000 price limit. Both use the same 3% or 5% second mortgage, and you can't combine the two programs' assistance.
What credit score do I need for an IFA loan?
IFA lists a 640 minimum credit score for all loans. FirstHome allows non-traditional credit documentation if a borrower has no score. The maximum debt-to-income ratio is 50% with an automated approval, and 45% for manually underwritten loans.
Can I still get an Iowa Mortgage Credit Certificate?
Not right now. IFA's MCC page says there's currently no funding available for new Mortgage Credit Certificates. The page only covers reissuing existing certificates when a borrower refinances.
Is the Cedar Rapids first-time homebuyer program open?
No. The City of Cedar Rapids closed its First Time Home Buyer program on June 5, 2026 and expects the next funding round in March 2027. When open, it gives 10% of the price up to $14,999 as a loan forgiven over 5 years.
Are Iowa home buyer grant ads real?
Be skeptical of any ad promising free money. The FTC says no government agency will call you demanding a fee for a grant. IFA programs only come through IFA participating lenders, and city programs apply through the city or its partner lenders, so there's no reason to pay a third party.
Last updated November 3, 2026. Published by Grantsights from public sources. See our editorial policy, how we build and check guides, corrections and how we make money.
Related Guides
Alabama First-Time Home Buyer Grants 2026
AHFA lends up to $10,000 (4% of price) as a 10-year second mortgage repaid monthly. 2026 income and price limits, a small closing grant and city help.
Alaska First-Time Home Buyer Programs 2026
AHFC's 2026 first-time loans start at 6.5%, with 3% down and rate cuts up to 1% for lower incomes and veterans. Limits by borough and partner help.
Arizona First-Time Home Buyer Grants 2026
Arizona's HOME Plus gives up to 4% as a loan forgiven after 5 years, not a grant. 2026 income caps, Maricopa and Pima options, Phoenix and Tucson help.
Arkansas First-Time Home Buyer Programs 2026
ADFA's down payment help is a repayable 10-year loan of up to $15,000, not a grant. 2026 county income limits, plus Little Rock and Jonesboro programs.
California First-Time Home Buyer Programs 2026
CalHFA's MyHome covers up to 3.5% of the price and Dream For All up to $150,000. 2026 county income limits, LA and San Diego help, and what you repay.
Colorado First-Time Home Buyer Grants 2026
CHFA's 2026 help: a 3% grant you don't repay, a 4% deferred loan, $25,000 for first-generation buyers, plus metroDPA, Boulder H2O and county limits.